• Home
  • Board of Directors

MACTA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is committed to achieving the mission of MACTA, serving the best interests of its members, ensuring the continued involvement of our communities in the future of advanced telecommunications, promoting PEG Access and programming, and engaging in partnerships that benefit mutual concerns and issues. We are grateful to the elected and appointed officials, and affiliated agencies and organizations who support the goals and work of MACTA.

Jacque Smith
City of St. Louis Park

Jacque is an experienced communications manager with a demonstrated history of working in local government. Strong media and communication professional skilled in media relations, leadership and event management. Demonstrated history of working successfully as a board member for industry-associated organizations.

Vice President

Mark Martinez
So Washington County Telecom. Comm.

Mark has 15+ years leadership experience with high-level technical expertise, organization development, and exemplary customer service standards in audio and video production within municipal, corporate and educational environments. An innovative leader with a proven record of accomplishments that have exceeded performance expectations while building successful teams and strong professional relationships.

Eric Strouse
CTN Coon Rapids

Eric is the Station Manager at CTN (City of Coon Rapids) and has worked there for 25+ years. He has been managing the small but very successful cable station known for local sports/event coverage as well as news and special feature programming.  CTN Studios has been honored with multiple awards over the years, including Midwest Emmy, ACM Hometown, and NATOA Government Programming Awards. Eric’s background also includes five years of producing and directing sports and events at the local origination station (KABL). He also freelanced as an EVS replay operator for college hockey, NHL, and NBA games for Fox Sports over the years. In addition, Eric worked as a master control operator for KVPT, the PBS affiliate in Fresno, CA. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in telecommunications from Penn State University.

Director at Large

Scott Denfeld
City of Edina
Member of Southwest Suburban Cable Commission

Scott has been the Video Production Coordinator for over 10 years at the City of Edina. During that time, he implemented one of the first high definition PEG channels in Minnesota, developed a successful social media video presence and has overseen the production of various award-winning video projects with the assistance of a very talented video production staff. He really enjoys the challenge of effectively communicating important information to the residents of Edina.

Director at Large
Tim Finnerty
Ramsey/Washington Counties Suburban Cable Communications Commission & Suburban Community Channels

Tim Finnerty has served as Executive Director, Ramsey/Washington Counties Suburban Cable Communications Commission & Suburban Community Channels (SCC-TV) since 1992. Located in White Bear Lake, the organization serves as franchising authority and community television operator for an 11-city area as follows: Birchwood Village, Dellwood, Grant, Lake Elmo, Mahtomedi, North St. Paul, Oakdale, Vadnais Heights, White Bear Lake, White Bear Township, and Willernie. Tim previously served on the MACTA board of directors in the 1990s, as well as various MACTA committees over the years.

Director at Large
Dave Kiser
CCX Media 

Dave has worked at CCX Media in a wide variety of roles since 1986 and is currently the Assistant Executive Director. Over the years Dave has worked in, and managed, the events staff, news staff, promotions, sales, city programming, and master control operations. Dave has coordinated the meetings of the Metro Cable Sports Producers Group in conjunction with the MSHSL for over 20 years. In recent years Dave has led CCX Media through the establishment of a new vision and mission statement for the organization, a new brand identity, plus 10-year target goals.

Director at Large
Open Position
Term Expiring December 31, 2020

MACTA Office Management
Christine Strak, MA, CMP
AdminBrandingBox Management
(952) 237-9258

2019 Sponsors

Title Sponsor

Premier Sponsors




2019 Committees
Committee participation is open to all members. Please contact the committee chair or the MACTA office if you would like to join a committee. 

 Communications  Conference Legislative PEG 
 Jacque Smith - Chair Eric Strouse - Chair Mark Martinez - Co-Chair Carmen Hauck - Chair
 Marty Doll Tim Finnerty Jodie Miller - Co-Chair Scott Denfeld
 Dave Kiser Janine Hill Open to all members. Brian Schmidt
 Lori Pulkrabek  Eric Strouse
5775 Wayzata Blvd, Suite 700, PMB #200-016 | St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952-237-9258 · info@mactamn.org

2020 © Minnesota Association of Community Telecommunication Administrators. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
removeLinks("Legislative-Monitoring"); } catch(err) {}