2022 MACTA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is committed to achieving the mission of MACTA, serving the best interests of its members, ensuring the continued involvement of our communities in the future of advanced telecommunications, promoting PEG Access and programming, and engaging in partnerships that benefit mutual concerns and issues. We are grateful to the elected and appointed officials, and affiliated agencies and organizations who support the goals and work of MACTA.


Eric Strouse
CTN Coon Rapids
Term expires December 31, 2023

Eric is the Station Manager at CTN (City of Coon Rapids) and has worked there for 25+ years. He has been managing the small but very successful cable station known for local sports/event coverage as well as news and special feature programming.  CTN Studios has been honored with multiple awards over the years, including Midwest Emmy, ACM Hometown, and NATOA Government Programming Awards. Eric’s background also includes five years of producing and directing sports and events at the local origination station (KABL). He also freelanced as an EVS replay operator for college hockey, NHL, and NBA games for Fox Sports over the years. In addition, Eric worked as a master control operator for KVPT, the PBS affiliate in Fresno, CA. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in telecommunications from Penn State University.

Vice President

Mark Martinez

South Washington County Telecommunications Commission (SWCTC)
Term expires December 31, 2023

Mark has 15+ years leadership experience with high-level technical expertise, organization development, and exemplary customer service standards in audio and video production within municipal, corporate and educational environments. An innovative leader with a proven record of accomplishments that have exceeded performance expectations while building successful teams and strong professional relationships.


Dave Kiser
CCX Media
Term expires December 31, 2024

Dave has worked at CCX Media in a wide variety of roles since 1986 and is currently the Executive Director. Over the years Dave has worked in, and managed, the events staff, news staff, promotions, sales, city programming, and master control operations. Dave has coordinated the meetings of the Metro Cable Sports Producers Group in conjunction with the MSHSL for over 25 years. In recent years Dave has led CCX Media through the establishment of a new vision and mission statement for the organization, a new brand identity, plus 10-year target goals.

Director at Large

Scott Denfeld
City of Edina
Member of Southwest Suburban Cable Commission
Term expires December 31, 2024

Scott has been the Video Production Coordinator for over 10 years at the City of Edina. During that time, he implemented one of the first high definition PEG channels in Minnesota, developed a successful social media video presence and has overseen the production of various award-winning video projects with the assistance of a very talented video production staff. He really enjoys the challenge of effectively communicating important information to the residents of Edina.

Director at Large

Beth George
Term expires December 31, 2022

Beth is a 16-year Executive Director at Itasca Community Television, Inc. (ICTV) in Grand Rapids.  ICTV is a nonprofit PEG station that contracts with the Grand Rapids Area Cable Commission comprised of the Cities of Grand Rapids, LaPrairie, and Cohasset plus Harris Township. Through its funding with the Blandin Foundation and Itasca County, the station extends its reach throughout the third largest county in Minnesota using diverse media.  

George previously served 13 years with the University of Wisconsin-Superior as Director of University Relations, guiding all things image and media-related. In her early career years she was the Grand Rapids Herald-Review’s first female editor, an independent owner of Snowy Owl Journalism and Photography, and an FM radio host.  She holds a master’s degree in communicating arts from UW-Superior, a BS in mass communications from St. Cloud State University and an AA from Rainy River Community College. 

Director at Large

Carmen Hauck
Town Square Television
Term expires December 31, 2024

Carmen has worked for the Northern Dakota County Cable Communications Commission and Town Square Television, as a Government Producer, since 2003. During that time, she has helped produce hundreds of hours of Government programming, including City Government meetings, Election coverage, and many other shows with elected officials, from School Board members to State officials. She also produces the show, Community Parks Connection, and is a reporter and photographer for the award-winning news magazine, Insight 7. In addition to video production work, Carmen designs graphics for TV, online, and print communications and manages social media applications and the Town Square Television website at www.townsquare.tv.

Director at Large

Sam Temple
Northfield Public Broadcasting (City of Northfield)
Term: January 1, 2023 thru December 31, 2024

Sam lives in Faribault, Minnesota where he serves on the City Planning Commission and the Heritage Preservation Commission. He is currently a candidate for District 3 Rice County Commissioner, representing Faribault. He owns and operate a small business, Steamboat Media Company, LLC, and has been producing documentaries on local history since 2015. Immediately after high school graduation, he served as an AmeriCorps Volunteer in Service to America (VISTA) at the Faribault Diversity Coalition. Since 2019, he has served as an Election Judge. He teaches courses for the Cannon Valley Elder Collegium and volunteer as a director, producer, technician, and performer at the Paradise Center for the Arts. He became a certified Minnesota Master Naturalist Volunteer through River Bend Nature Center.


MACTA Office Management

Christine Strak, MA, CMP
AdminBrandingBox Management
(952) 237-9258

2022 Committees

Committee participation is open to all members. Please contact the committee chair or the MACTA office if you would like to join a committee. 

 Communications  Conference Legislative PEG 
 Dave Kiser - Chair Eric Strouse - Chair Mark Martinez - Co-Chair Carmen Hauck - Chair

 Alaina Myers

 Mark Martinez

 Mike McIntee - Co-Chair Scott Denfeld
 Kevin Wright  Beth George
 Carmen Hauck
 Janine Hill
 Jodie Miller Brian Schmidt
 Eric Strouse
 Jermaine Wheeler
5775 Wayzata Blvd, Suite 700 | St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952-237-9258 · info@mactamn.org

2022 © Minnesota Association of Community Telecommunication Administrators. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software