• Home
  • 2020 Board Candidates

2020 MACTA Board Candidates

1 Year Term Ending December 2020
Jacque Smith
City of St. Louis Park

Jacque has served on the MACTA board since 2018, most recently as president for 2019. Prior to serving on the board she was a member of the PEG committee; she continues to volunteer with the communications committee. She is running to fill the remainder of a term left vacant when a board member resigned their position earlier in 2018.

Jacque is an experienced communications manager with a demonstrated history of working in local government. Strong media and communication professional skilled in media relations, leadership and event management. Demonstrated history of working successfully as a board member for industry-associated organizations.

2 Year Term Ending December 2021

Mark Martinez
So Washington County Telecom. Comm.

Mark has 15+ years leadership experience with high-level technical expertise, organization development, and exemplary customer service standards in audio and video production within municipal, corporate and educational environments. An innovative leader with a proven record of accomplishments that have exceeded performance expectations while building successful teams and strong professional relationships.

Mark has served on the MACTA board since 2018 and is currently vice-president. He has taken an active role in the legislative committee this year, and has been instrumental in organizing Day at the Capitol events for the past couple of years. He also works on the conference committee.

2 Year Term Ending December 2021

Eric Strouse
CTN Coon Rapids

Eric has served on the MACTA board since 2015 and is currently the treasurer. He has provided excellent leadership in organizing the annual conference for the past several years.

Eric is the Station Manager at CTN (City of Coon Rapids) and has worked there for 25+ years. He has been managing the small but very successful cable station known for local sports/event coverage as well as news and special feature programming.  CTN Studios has been honored with multiple awards over the years, including Midwest Emmy, ACM Hometown, and NATOA Government Programming Awards. 

Eric’s background also includes five years of producing and directing sports and events at the local origination station (KABL). He also freelanced as an EVS replay operator for college hockey, NHL, and NBA games for Fox Sports over the years. In addition, Eric worked as a master control operator for KVPT, the PBS affiliate in Fresno, CA. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in telecommunications from Penn State University.

2 Year Term Ending December 2021

Mike McIntee
Eagan Television

Mike McIntee is a relative new comer to government and access television, but he’s had a long career in broadcast news, network TV and streaming media.  Mike joined Eagan Television as Executive Director in June of 2018. Prior adventures in media include heading up a 24-hour a day TV news network for Hubbard Broadcasting on DirecTV, creating programming for many cable channels including MTV, USA and VH-1, producing local news in Texas, Oklahoma and Omaha, founding a non-profit that continues to stream the Minnesota legislature, political stories and debates, running a small production company, producing a feature length documentary on Minnesota’s marriage equality battle, and hosting a drive-time radio show. 

He’s a University of Minnesota grad where he was General Manager for the radio station that eventually became Radio K. He’s originally from Minneapolis and despite his world travels has settled not far away in Eagan.

Voting is Open

MACTA voting members are invited to participate in the annual election for the board of directors. This year, four positions are up for election.

Three current board members, Mark Martinez, Eric Strouse and Jacque Smith, are running for re-election. Smith is running to fill a one-year term remaining due a board member resignation; Martinez and Strouse are running for two-year terms.

Mike McIntee is running for the fourth board seat, also a two-year term.

Cast your vote by Nov. 15!

2019 Sponsors

Title Sponsor

Premier Sponsors




5775 Wayzata Blvd, Suite 700, PMB #200-016 | St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952-237-9258 · info@mactamn.org

2020 © Minnesota Association of Community Telecommunication Administrators. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
removeLinks("Legislative-Monitoring"); } catch(err) {}